Opening Hours

Bruntsfield Medical Practice

Day Opening hours
Wednesday 21 February
8am to 6pm
Thursday 22 February
8am to 6pm
Friday 23 February
8am to 6pm
Saturday 24 February
Closed
Sunday 25 February
Closed
Monday 26 February
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 27 February
8am to 6pm

Forthcoming Closure Dates

 

Date Time Reason
January    
Mon 1st Jan 2024 All Day Public Holiday
Tue 2nd Jan 2024 All Day Public Holiday
February    
None    
March    
Fri 29th Mar 2024 All Day Public Holiday
April    
Mon 1st Apr 2024 All Day Public Holiday
May    
Mon 6th May 2024 All Day Public Holiday
June    
None    
July    
None    

When We Are Closed

 

If you need to call for health advice when the practice is closed you should call 111, or in an emergency 999.

An experienced NHS24 doctor or nurse will assess your symptoms and provide advice or in an emergency situation you will be transferred to the appropriate services for further assessment or treatment.

Depending on the outcome of the assessment you will either be seen by appointment at one of 5 out-of-hours centres which are located across Lothian or when necessary, in your own home. Sometimes a doctor will call you back to discuss your problem further.